[ NEWS ] 27 Out Of 30 PDP Lawmakers In Sokoto Decamp To APC

Of the 30 honorable members that make up the Sokoto State House of Assembly, 27 of them who came into the house through the PDP flag today renounced their membership of the ruling party and defected to All Progressive Party (APC) which happens to be the state Governor, Aliyu Wammako’s party. Governor Wammako in October 2013 defected with four other serving PDP Governors to the APC. The people that defected include Speaker of the Assembly and other principal officers

The lawmakers said they defected because they have been under immense pressure to defect to the APC by members of their constituency since their governor ditched the PDP for APC.

Speaking to Premium Times, the lawmakers said:-

“We are moving in line with the decision of his excellency Gov Wammako to also move over to the APC. The PDP umbrella is torn and we have to follow the wishes of our people”

What Do you Think is happening to PDP?


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s